Overwatch World Cup 2023 Teams: Who’s Competing?

Spread the love

Overwatch World Cup 2023 Teams: Who's Competing?

The Overwatch World Cup is coming this year after a long hiatus, and Blizzard has announced the 36 teams that will ultimately compete to become world champions. Here are the countries to watch and cheer for.

Although the entire World Cup process will take several months and the final competition won’t be held until later in the year, Blizzard has already got the ball rolling by announcing the 36 countries and regions that will be participating in the tournament.

36 teams, 1 cup 🏆

This is the Overwatch World Championship 2023 🌎

Join in, collect for your team and take part in the prize pool! 🤩

✨ : pic.twitter.com/0vcKkTGv5H

– Overwatch (@PlayOverwatch) January 24, 2023

The Overwatch World Cup teams are 36 in number, broken down roughly by geographic region and the level of Overwatch participation in that country or region, which explains why some countries sadly didn’t compete. The 36 countries are:

Canada Costa Rica Guatemala Mexico Puerto Rico The United States Argentina Brazil Chile Columbia Ecuador Peru Belgium France Great Britain Italy The Netherlands Spain Germany Norway Poland Saudi Arabia Sweden Turkey Chinese Taipei Hong Kong Indonesia Japan The Phillipines South Korea Australia India Malaysia New Zealand Singapore Thailand

China also participates in the Overwatch World Cup but is automatically seeded into the group stage, meaning the other 36 countries will have to fight for 15 spots in the qualifiers.

https://www.dbltap.com/posts/overwatch-world-cup-2023-teams-who-s-competing-01gqn065r52p?utm_source=RSS Overwatch World Cup 2023 Teams: Who’s Competing?

Source link