PM Kisan Scheme: All you need to know

Spread the love

agri Kisan Yojana

Photo : iStock

About PM Kisan Yojana:

A fully funded central government scheme that provide financial assistance to the farmers all over India. Farmers across the country get Rs 6,000 from the scheme. The money goes into the bank accounts of the eligible beneficiaries through the Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) scheme. The scheme was rolled out about 3.6 years ago. The scheme covers small and marginal farmers.

How to apply for PM kisan Yojana:

Farrmers can apply can online apply for the PM Kisan Yojana Online Application Form 2022. Farmers can visit the official website and check out the details including the step by step procedure.

Documents required:

Details of land owned by the farmers (eligible beneficiary), Aadhar Card, Mobile Number and Bank account details are mandatory to avail the benefits of the scheme.


The definition of family for the scheme is husband, wife and minor children. The state government or the UT administration concerned identifies the farmer families which are eligible for support as per the scheme guidelines.

About PM Kisan Yojana 13th Installment 2022:

According to the report, the 13th installment of the scheme will be released soon. All the eligible farmers covered under the scheme will get Rs. 2,000. Also, the 13th installment indicates that it will be the scheme’s last payment of the year. As the PM kisan e-KYC process has already been finished.

Overview of PM Kisan 13th Installment:


PM Kisan 13th Installment Details

Launched by

PM Narendra Modi




Rs. 6000 annual help to marginal farmers.

Current Installment


13th Installment Date

To be released soon

12th Installment Date

17 October 12th Installment

How to check name in PM Kisan 13th installment list:

Visit the official PM KISAN — After that on the homepage Click ‘Beneficiary list’ under Farmers Corner.On the new page select your state, district, subdistrict, block, and village.In step four, select the “Get Report” tab. And you can see your name in the list

How to check PM Kisan 13th Installment beneficiary status:

Follow the simple steps to check the status. The farmers can also use the e-MITRA kiosk to find out about money transfers, in case of any difficulty.

Farmers can go to the main site at Go to the website and scroll down to Farmers Corner on the right side of the page. You can click on the tab that says ‘beneficiary status’ under that section. On a new page, the name of the person who will get the money and the form that needs to be filled out. On the new page, you will be asked how you want to search. There are two choices. You can use either the phone number or the registration number to find out what’s going on. You can use a cell phone number if you want to. If you put in your phone number, a one-time password (OTP) will be sent to your phone. Then you’ll need to enter the OTP that shows up on the screen. When you click the ‘get data’ button, you will see how the payment is going. The status will then say if the payment has been sent to the account of the beneficiary or not. The price will go up if you choose to enter a registration number. Just put the registration number in the box and click ‘Get Data’. It will show the status. The 13th installment status will be shown on screen whether it has been released or not. As per the central government’s record, the number of beneficiaries under this ambitious scheme has crossed 10 crore, increasing more than three-fold from 3.16 crore farmers covered under the first instalment period in early 2019.

Further, according to the central government’s consolidated data, PM-KISAN through a span of over 3 years has successfully provided help to more than Rs. 2 lakh crores to the needy farmers. Of this amount, more than Rs 1.6 crore has been transferred since the lockdown due to the COVID pandemic. So far, the central government has released 12 instalments of funds under the scheme. Soon, the 13th installment will be released.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *