2022 Emmy Awards: winners | TV Tonight

Spread the love


The 74th Primetime Emmy Awards are now underway in the USA.

Keenan Thompson opened the show with a dance number set to favourite TV themes including Friends, The Brady Bunch (several of the cast in attendance), Game of Thrones, Stranger Things and more.

Oprah Winfrey was first presenter with a standing ovation from the crowd.

There were plenty of F-bombs this year, celebrated speeches from Lizzo, Sheryl Lee Ralph (who sang an acceptance speech), and a standing ovation for Selma Blair who after years of health struggles presented the Best Drama Series win.

Big wins went to The White Lotus, Ted Lasso, Hacks, Succession and Squid Game.

Aussie Murray Bartlett has won for The White Lotus “I want to thank my mum all the way home in Australia for giving me the most wonderful foundation of unconditional love, and inspiring me to believe that we can all do that for each other.”

Winners in Bold:

Lead Actor (Limited or Anthology Series or TV Movie)
Colin Firth (The Staircase)
Andrew Garfield (Under the Banner of Heaven)
Oscar Isaac (Scenes From a Marriage)
Michael Keaton (Dopesick)
Himesh Patel (Station Eleven)
Sebastian Stan (Pam & Tommy)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Limited or Anthology Series or Movie
Murray Bartlett – The White Lotus as Armond
Jake Lacy – The White Lotus as Shane Patton
Will Poulter – Dopesick as Billy Cutler
Seth Rogen – Pam & Tommy as Rand Gauthier
Peter Sarsgaard – Dopesick as Rick Mountcastle
Michael Stuhlbarg – Dopesick as Richard Sackler
Steve Zahn – The White Lotus as Mark Mossbacher

Supporting Actor (Drama)
Nicholas Braun (Succession)
Billy Crudup (The Morning Show)
Kieran Culkin (Succession)
Park Hae-soo (Squid Game)
Matthew MacFadyen (Succession)
John Turturro (Severance)
Christopher Walken (Severance)
Oh Yeong-su (Squid Game)

Supporting Actress (Drama)
Patricia Arquette (Severance)
Julia Garner (Ozark)
Jung Ho-yeon (Squid Game)
Christina Ricci (Yellowjackets)
Rhea Seehorn (Better Call Saul)
J. Smith-Cameron (Succession)
Sarah Snook (Succession)
Sydney Sweeney (Euphoria)

See also  Bayern Munich Play Out 2-2 Draw at Home Against Stuttgart

Supporting Actress (Comedy)
Alex Borstein (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Hannah Einbinder (Hacks)
Janelle James (Abbott Elementary)
Kate McKinnon (Saturday Night Live)
Sarah Niles (Ted Lasso)
Sheryl Lee Ralph (Abbott Elementary)
Juno Temple (Ted Lasso)
Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso)

Supporting Actor (Comedy)
Anthony Carrigan (Barry)
Brett Goldstein (Ted Lasso)
Toheeb Jimoh (Ted Lasso)
Nick Mohammed (Ted Lasso)
Tony Shalhoub (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Tyler James Williams (Abbott Elementary)
Henry Winkler (Barry)
Bowen Yang (Saturday Night Live)

Outstanding Variety Sketch Series
A Black Lady Sketch Show
Saturday Night Live

Variety Talk Series
The Daily Show With Trevor Noah
Jimmy Kimmel Live!
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver
Late Night With Seth Meyers
The Late Show With Stephen Colbert

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Limited or Anthology Series or Movie
Connie Britton – The White Lotus as Nicole Mossbacher
Jennifer Coolidge – The White Lotus as Tanya McQuoid
Alexandra Daddario – The White Lotus as Rachel Patton
Kaitlyn Dever – Dopesick as Betsy Mallum
Natasha Rothwell – The White Lotus as Belinda
Sydney Sweeney – The White Lotus as Olivia Mossbacher
Mare Winningham – Dopesick as Diane Mallum

Lead Actress (Limited or Anthology Series or TV Movie)
Toni Collette (The Staircase)
Julia Garner (Inventing Anna)
Lily James (Pam & Tommy)
Sarah Paulson (Impeachment: American Crime Story)
Margaret Qualley (Maid)
Amanda Seyfried (The Dropout)

Reality Competition Program
The Amazing Race
Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls
Nailed It
RuPaul’s Drag Race
Top Chef
The Voice

Governors Award:
Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media

Outstanding Directing for a Limited or Anthology Series or Movie
Dopesick: “The People vs. Purdue Pharma” – Danny Strong
The Dropout: “Green Juice” – Michael Showalter
The Dropout: “Iron Sisters” – Francesca Gregorini
Maid: “Sky Blue” – John Wells
Station Eleven: “Wheel of Fire” – Hiro Murai
The White Lotus – Mike White

See also  Who Is Iggy Azalea, Photos & Videos Viral On Social Media, Twitter & Reddit Link!

Outstanding Writing for a Limited or Anthology Series or Movie
Dopesick: “The People vs. Purdue Pharma” – Danny Strong
The Dropout: “I’m in a Hurry” – Elizabeth Meriwether
Impeachment: American Crime Story: “Man Handled” – Sarah Burgess
Maid: “Snaps” – Molly Smith Metzler
Station Eleven: “Unbroken Circle” – Patrick Somerville
The White Lotus – Mike White

Outstanding Writing for a Variety Special
Ali Wong: Don Wong – Ali Wong
The Daily Show with Trevor Noah Presents: Jordan Klepper Fingers the Globe – Hungary for Democracy – Ian Berger, Devin Delliquanti, Jennifer Flanz, Jordan Klepper, Zhubin Parang, and Scott Sherman
Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel – Jerrod Carmichael
Nicole Byer: BBW (Big Beautiful Weirdo) – Nicole Byer
Norm Macdonald: Nothing Special – Norm Macdonald

Lead Actor (Comedy)
Donald Glover (Atlanta)
Bill Hader (Barry)
Nicholas Hoult (The Great)
Steve Martin (Only Murders in the Building)
Martin Short (Only Murders in the Building)
Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso)

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series
Abbott Elementary: “Pilot” – Quinta Brunson
Barry: “710N” – Duffy Boudreau
Barry: “starting now” – Alec Berg and Bill Hader
Hacks: “The One, the Only” – Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs, and Jen Statsky
Only Murders in the Building: “True Crime” – Steve Martin and John Hoffman
Ted Lasso: “No Weddings and a Funeral” – Jane Becker
What We Do in the Shadows: “The Casino” – Sarah Naftalis
What We Do in the Shadows: “The Wellness Center” – Stefani Robinson

Outstanding Directing for a Drama Series
Ozark: “A Hard Way to Go” – Jason Bateman
Severance: “The We We Are” – Ben Stiller
Squid Game: “Red Light, Green Light” – Hwang Dong-hyuk
Succession: “All the Bells Say” – Mark Mylod
Succession: “The Disruption” – Cathy Yan
Succession: “Too Much Birthday” – Lorene Scafaria
Yellowjackets: “Pilot” – Karyn Kusama

See also  Taylor Hickson Car Accident Video CCTV Footage, What Happened To Taylor Hickson? Death Rumors Explained!

Lead Actress (Drama)
Jodie Comer (Killing Eve)
Laura Linney (Ozark)
Melanie Lynskey (Yellowjackets)
Sandra Oh (Killing Eve)
Reese Witherspoon (The Morning Show)
Zendaya (Euphoria)

Lead Actress (Comedy)
Jean Smart (Hacks)
Issa Rae (Insecure)
Quinta Brunson (Abbot Elementary)
Rachel Brosnahan (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Kaley Cuoco (The Flight Attendant)
Elle Fanning (The Great)

Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series
Atlanta: “New Jazz” – Hiro Murai
Barry: “710N” – Bill Hader
Hacks: “There Will Be Blood” – Lucia Aniello
The Ms. Pat Show: “Baby Daddy Groundhog Day” – Mary Lou Belli
Only Murders in the Building: “The Boy from 6B” – Cherien Dabis
Only Murders in the Building: “True Crime” – Jamie Babbit
Ted Lasso: “No Weddings and a Funeral” – MJ Delaney

Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series
Better Call Saul: “Plan and Execution” – Thomas Schnauz
Ozark: “A Hard Way to Go” – Chris Mundy
Severance: “The We We Are” – Dan Erickson
Squid Game: “One Lucky Day” – Hwang Dong-hyuk
Succession: “All the Bells Say” – Jesse Armstrong
Yellowjackets: “F Sharp” – Jonathan Lisco, Ashley Lyle, and Bart Nickerson
Yellowjackets: “Pilot” – Ashley Lyle and Bart Nickerson

Lead Actor (Drama)
Jason Bateman (Ozark)
Brian Cox (Succession)
Lee Jung-jae (Squid Game)
Bob Odenkirk (Better Call Saul)
Adam Scott (Severance)
Jeremy Strong (Succession)

Limited or Anthology Series
The Dropout
Inventing Anna
Pam & Tommy
The White Lotus

Comedy Series
Abbott Elementary
Curb Your Enthusiasm
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Only Murders in the Building
Ted Lasso
What We Do in the Shadows

Drama Series
Better Call Saul
Squid Game
Stranger Things

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.